All pre-packaged food labels in the USA must include an Allergen Statement if any of the FDA 8 Allergens are present: Crustacean Shellfish, Eggs, Fish, Milk, Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Wheat & Soybeans.
The Gluten Containing Grains are: Barley, Rye & Wheat
Wheat, NOT GLUTEN, qualifies under the allergen definition.
Gluten from Rye, Barley or Cross Contact are NOT included in the FDA 8 Food Allergens.
Kitchen Wisdom Gluten Free: Journey into a Culinary Cultural Evolution &
Learn How to Transform Southern Italian Recipes to Gluten Free